The Sopranos

Nines unveils new visual for “Tony Soprano 2”

On April 28, Nines will unveil his new album, Crop Circle 2, the sequel to the 2018 classic Crop Circle. The forthcoming effort boasts 15 dope cuts and contributions from Wretch 32, M Huncho, Nafe Smallz, Clavish, Potter Payper, Kojey Radical, and more.

Today (April 20), the North London star unloads a new single from Crop Circle 2 titled “Tony Soprano 2,” a continuation of “Tony Soprano” that comes with vivid lines about the rapper’s past life and current position in the game.

“I just put a ton on the back of a truck, me and Midgy should’ve won the Cannabis Cup, I ain’t put no plaques on my wall yet, by at least five, I’ll send those packs to your doorstep, in this music scene, I’m legendary, raps always been secondary like February, told my guy, ‘Don’t come near me with no tester,’ don’t be talkin’ packs ‘round Siri and Alexa, free the gang, I can’t forget my celly, I was gettin’ letters in the can like alphabet spaghetti…”

The accompanying clip for the Benji USA and Swifta-produced offering comes courtesy of Charlie Di Placido. Bringing Nines‘ raps to life, viewers can see the Church End representer in several locations, including a studio session, a pool hall function, and a warehouse with his well-armed crew. Press play on “Tony Soprano 2” and check out the full tracklisting for Crop Circle 2 below.

Crop Circle 2 tracklist:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Highly Blessed” feat. Skrapz and Wretch 32
  3. “Favela” feat. J Styles
  4. “Calendar”
  5. “Nothing Like Me” feat. M Huncho
  6. “Weedman” feat. Lylo Gold
  7. “Tony Soprano 2”
  8. “What’s Beef” feat. Potter Payper
  9. “Different League” feat. Nafe Smallz and Clavish
  10. “Tick Tock / Prayed For This”
  11. “F**k The Worl” feat. Tiggs Da Author and Kojey Radical
  12. “Line Of Fire Pt. 6” feat. J Styles, Streetz, Fatz, and Little Torment
  13. “Letter To Hydro Interlude”
  14. “Hear Me Out”
  15. “Outro”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button